Provinces of Pakistan

Pakistan comprises of four provinces, i.e. Balochistan, NWFP, Punjab and Sindh. In addition to the provinces it has the federal capital Islamabad and FATA (Federally Administered Tribal Areas). All provinces and FATA have their distinct culture, languages and dresses mainly owing to the varying geography, climate and influence of adjoining areas besides the civilizations that once flourished there. Each province has its own peculiarity. Punjab is the largest in terms of population, while Balochistan occupies the largest land mass. Sindh has the sea, Indus and the deserts of Thar, while the NWFP has the majestic mountains, including dozens of peaks over 25,000 feet (even five over 8,000 Meters mark - K2 being the second highest in the world). Read More about provinces of Pakistan.



Islamabad - The Federal Capital - Islamic Republic of Pakistan


Besides the four provinces and the Federal Capital, Federally Administered Tribal Areas ( FATA ) and the NORTHERN AREAS are also part of Pakistan under the direct control of the Federal Government.

This page was created on 1 January 2005 / 13 February 2007

Copyright©JalalsPages - 2005